Skip to Main

Sixteen Area Players, Coaches Named AP Division 4 All-State

The Michigan Associated Press has announced its 2021 Division 4 high school girls basketball all-state teams.

Sixteen area athletes and coaches earned all-state honors.

Player of the Year
Mia Riley, Fowler, Jr.
First Team All-State
Mia Riley, Fowler, Jr.
Emma Riley, Fowler, So.
Elise Besonen, Ewen-Trout Creek, Sr.
Tessa Wagner, Carney-Nadeau, Jr.
Ava Boike, Genesee Christian, Jr.
Brooklyn Robak, Waterford Our Lady of the Lakes, Sr.
Anna Fernandez, Plymouth Christian, Jr.
Mia Judd, Lansing Christian, Jr.
Madison Looby, Saginaw Nouvel, Jr.
Olivia Lowe, Leland, Sr.
Coach of the Year
Nathan Goerge, Fowler
Second Team All-State
Jacey Somers, Bellaire; Ella Szatkowski, Posen; Abby Haller, Petersburg-Summefield; Jenna Dove, Vestaburg; Makaiya Thomas, Saginaw A&S; Katelyn Pnacek, Coleman.
Coach of the Year
John Wilson, Saginaw Nouvel
Honorable Mention
Breanna Weston, Petersburg-Summerfield; Chesney Molina, Rudyard; Kennedy Guild, Pickford; Rylie Koskinen, Baraga; Maddie Munley, Mt. Pleasant Sacred Heart; Delaney Scully, Mt. Pleasant Sacred Heart; Reide Osterman, Baraga; Quinn Robak, Waterford Our Lady; Morganne Houk, Plymouth Christian; Lydia Meredith, Portland St. Patrick; Ryleigh Zinn, Genesee; Peyton Griffith, Mendon; Kylie Quist, Athens; Reese Williams, Colon; Briana Warner, Martin; Reagan Thorr, Frankfort; Judy Veldboom, Ellsworth; Dakota Sigler, Camden-Frontier; Makenna Banbury, Hillsdale Academy; Kelly Leep, Zion Christian; Olivia Eerdman, Tri-unity Christian; Jessi Jewell, St. Joseph Michigan Lutheran; Delaney St. George, Kingston; Karly Kappen, Deckerville; Celeste James, Clarkston Everest Collegiate; Madison Smith, Mackinaw City; Marlie Postula, Mackinaw City; Larissa Huffman, Mackinaw City; Elly Sexton, Brethren.
Mickey Moody, Petersburg-Summerfield
Brad Fischer, Bellaire

Local Trending News