Skip to Main

TC West’s Dalton Michael Named Mr. Soccer

The Michigan High School Soccer Coaches Association announced its 2016 All-State teams on Monday, with Traverse City West senior Dalton Michael receiving the honor of being named Mr. Soccer.

Michael is joined by Petoskey’s Connor Wineman on the All-Division Dream Team.

Listed are the northern Michigan athletes honored.

Division 1 – First Team

Dalton Michael, Traverse City West, Field Player

Donovan Michael, Traverse City West, Field Player

Division 1 – Third Team

Alex Gloshen, Traverse City West, Field Player

Division 2 – First Team

Connor Wineman, Petoskey, Midfield

Division 2 – Third Team

David Paquette, Petoskey, Keeper

Division 2 – Honorable Mention

Billy Fettig, Petoskey, Defender

Division 3 – First Team

Kevin Pearl, Charlevoix, Defender

Division 3 – Second Team

Nick Baesch, Benzie Central, Forward

Christian Matye, Charlevoix, Midfield

Thom Derks, Keeper, Elk Rapids

Division 3 – Third Team

Jake Sak, Elk Rapids, Midfield

Alex Settles, Elk Rapids, Defender

Devin Boylen, Gladwin, Midfield

Division 3 – Honorable Mention

Devin Burkhart, Benzie Central, Midfield

Mason Gifford, Big Rapids, Forward

Danny Nesburg, Charlevoix, Defender

Grayson Krakow, Elk Rapids, Midfield

Justin Raymond, Elk Rapids, Defender

David Larsen, Lakeview, Midfield

Shane Harrigan, Manistee, Keeper

Luis Off, Manistee, Forward

Jace Courtemanche, Manistee, Forward

Kaleb Hams, Shelby, Forward

Jonah Kelley, Shelby, Keeper

Conner Zaverl, Shelby, Defender

Division 4 – First Team

Lampton Kamalii, Harbor Springs, Forward

Division 4 – Second Team

Noah Fetterolf, Leland, Midfield

Division 4 – Third Team

Brock Beeman, Buckley, Forward

Division 4 – Honorable Mention

Ridge Beeman, Buckley, Midfield

Joey Weber, Buckley, Keeper

Joe Claramunt, Harbor Springs, Forward

Chase Gernaat, McBain Northern Michigan Christian, Midfield

Grant Smith, Roscommon, Forward

Brett Dyer, Suttons Bay, Field Player

Eli Kramer, Suttons Bay, Field Player

Local Trending News