Boston Red Sox Defeat Los Angeles Dodgers for Fourth World Series Title Since ’04

The Boston Red Sox have won the 2018 World Series.

A jubilant Red Sox team celebrated their fourth title since 2004 after beating the Los Angeles Dodgers in Game 5.

Boston starter David Price allowed just one run and struck out five in seven innings.

Dodgers starter Clayton Kershaw gave up four runs, three of which were homers.

Red Sox outfielder Steven Pearce won the World Series MVP.

This is Boston’s ninth World Series championship in franchise history.