Skip to Main

Healthy Living: Junk Food Cravings

9&10 Logo

There are five stages of grief, but who knew there are five stages of cravings?

There’s arousal, increased attention, desire, consumption and, finally, regret after the fact.

However, the last two stages are completely avoidable, and Katie Boomgaard has some ways to help in Healthy Living.   

Experts say another thing that can help reduce cravings is not to let yourself get too hungry.

When you’re extremely hungry you tend to crave quick-fix foods like candy or chips.

Instead, eat smaller meals throughout the day.

9&10 Logo