Survivors of Nassar Assault to be Honored at ESPYs

The survivors of Nassar’s assault are being honored with this year’s ESPYs Arthur Ashe Courage Award.

ESPN announced the decision Wednesday.

In a statement, vice president and editor of ESPN magazine Alison Overholt said, “We are honored to recognize the courage of these women at the 2018 ESPYs. To acknowledge the power of their voices and to shine a very well-deserved spotlight on what speaking up, fighting back, and demanding accountability can accomplish. By honoring this group who spoke out, we aim to honor all of those who are survivors of abuse.”

The ESPYs will air July 18.