Skip to Main

Michigan Congressional Districts: Breakdown of District Votes

Republican newcomer Jack Bergman is the winner of the 1st Congressional District seat.

He defeated Democrat Lon Johnson.

The 1st Congressional District covers the entire Upper Peninsula and part of the northern Lower Peninsula.

Two other U.S. House districts in Northern Michigan have been decided.

The 2nd Congressional District covers Ludington and southern Lake and Newaygo counties.

Republican Bill Huizenga now holds this seat in Congress.

His Democratic challenger was Dennis Murphy.

Michigan’s 4th Congressional District includes Wexford County east to Ogemaw, Mecosta, Isabella and Midland counties.

Republican John Moolenar announced victory over his challenger Democrat Debra Wirth early Wednesday morning.

Curious to see how Northern Michigan districts voted this election? Check out the video breakdown from our 2016 Election Touchscreen Tracker. 

Local Trending News