USDA Confirms Michigan A Drought Disaster Area

The U.S. Secretary of Agriculture says all 83 Michigan counties are officially drought disaster areas after this summer's swelter and lack of rain.

Michigan farmers are eligible to be considered for assistance from the Farm Service Agency.

Farmers have 8 months to apply for emergency loans.

For further information or to apply for assistance, click on the link to the left.