Farmers from 14 Michigan Counties Can Now Apply for Emergency Loans

Farmers from 14 Michigan counties impacted by the severe storms and flash flooding in June can now apply for emergency loans.

The announcement comes after the president made a disaster declaration for Bay, Gladwin, Isabella and Midland counties.

The emergency loans include those four counties, the Saginaw Chippewa Tribe, and surrounding counties declared contiguous disaster areas. Those include Arenac, Clare, Gratiot, Mecosta, Montcalm, Ogemaw, Osceola, Roscommon, Saginaw and Tuscola.

The flooding caused more than $8 million in road damages.

The money can be used for supplies and overtime pay for employees working to clean up.

Flood victims can still call 211 if they’re having problems related to flood damage.    

Related Articles