Selig will not reverse umpire’s blown call

Bud Selig won't reverse an umpire's admitted blown call that cost Armando Galarraga a perfect game. Selig says Major League Baseball will look at expanded replay and umpiring, but not the botched call Wednesday night. Umpire Jim Joyce says he made a mistake on what would've been the final out in Detroit, where the Tigers beat Cleveland 3-0. The umpire personally apologized to Galarraga. (Copyright 2010 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

Related Articles

Comments

comments